Sweet Surrender

I determine to “fall upon Jesus and be broken”, in the right places, and not resist His calling of love and prayerfulness any longer, much less run from Him (until I am reduced to rubble). I will not be content with ‘God-at-a-distance’ anymore but will pursue Him until He is ‘close-up and personal’ with me like never before. He is worthy of my attention and love; I am not worthy of His…except by His Blood-covering, which I receive again now, by faith and obedience, and re-appropriate in confident trust. I am His and He is mine; therefore, I will not merely seek His Hand ( content with my little’bless me club’) but also, and much more importantly, His Face (enter into satisfying fellowship and service with Him, as I surrender all). You are Love, Master-builder; oh, make me more like You!”

About HeartRock Community

Fledgling writer sharing some Inspirations he's received and INjoyed...and wants to encourage you with!
This entry was posted in Confessions, Courage, Faith, Forgiveness and Restoration, Love, Prayer and The Word of God, Revival, Surrender, Understanding, Worship. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

